Mom-ism #4

March 26, 2012 at 4:41 pm (Mom-isms)

Conversation in the car this past weekend (March 24, 2012) after talking about storms and tornadoes:

Mom:  So, where do you and Jon go during a tornado warning since you don’t have a basement?

Bug: …

Mom:  Oh, never mind…you’re in the street with a camera watching the tornado bear down on you, that’s right.  That was a stupid question.  Seriously…I can’t believe I asked you that.

Permalink Leave a Comment

Bug-ism #81

March 26, 2012 at 4:38 pm (Bug-isms)

Conversation in car this past weekend, talking about storms & tornadoes:

Dad: So, you like your new job?

Bug:  Oh, yeah…it’s great!

Dad:  What are your benefits like?

Bug:  Well, I found out it’s called a “cafeteria plan”…in fact, when I was talking to HR and they mentioned “cafeteria plan” I was thinking “Oh, I wonder what day they have chicken nuggets?!?”

Permalink Leave a Comment